Sorting…

My friend Judithe and I went to Marilyn’s yesterday and started to go through all her craft things.  We did all the jewelry making things yesterday.  It seemed very weird at first, to be going through all of her stuff without her there.  Even weirder was dividing it up between us.  I loved finding things and remembering when she bought them.  I found quite a few things that she bought at Bead and Button over the years.  I found all the things that we got when we did our PMC Certification a few years ago too.  It was so nice having those memories.  I know that some of the things, I’ll use but some of them will just be for memories.

I took some of her doll making things as well.  I’ve never made an art doll but I’d like to make one in honor of our friendship.  Some of the things that she had for it just screams Marilyn to me.  I have an idea already of what I want to do and now I just have to figure out HOW to do it.  I know she’ll be there to guide my hand when I start.  I want it to be as beautiful, funky and creative as she was.